Your friend has decided to switch careers, but is not sure which to choose. What advice would you give them? Provide reasons and examples to support your response.

In my twenty's, like others, I had a choice between choosing my career of engineering or teacher, which was completely different branch to switch between. At that time I talk with my close friends and family which to choose because I could not choose one of them. Finally, one of my friend suggest me solution to choose one. Hence, I would like to mention the tip that my friend told me once.

First of all, she or he should ask himself which one is makes you more happy and motivated. If you happy and motivated, you will understand the subjects more easily and professionally. Or, if you do not know which one makes you happy, ask your family or friend, they might know you better than you because they observing you from different angle, not the angle you see yourself every day.

Secondly, order the advantages and disadvantages of both career and analyse the results so that she or he can understand which one of more beneficial for him or her. For example, one career might be good for future, like possibility of development is fast but another one is interesting but there are less chance to develop. In this situation, see the other advantages and disadvantages you ordered.

Lastly, in our life time, we spend one of third time on workplace or maybe more time so that choosing right job your lifestyle is important. Henceforth, check whether your job is fitting your lifestyle. Maybe, you love to spend weekend with family but it the job requires you to work weekend, that is breaking your lifestyle. This may be lead to sloping your life-cycle.

In conclusion, I would recommend my friend above three advice for choosing future career. So that he or she would not have regret because she or he chosen their career wisely considering all statement and condition.