Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?

-A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work full-time quickly). Or

-A major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future.

As of today and the years coming, having a university degree is an indispensable quality to find a job. Since people often study several years before they can graduate from a university, they have to pay careful attention to choose a major in university. Although, some people may think it is useless to spent time in a major with long study period, in my opinion, the extra study years will be rewarded. As a result, I think students should choose a major that requires more years of study.

Initially, student should have a futuristic view to choose their major. In other words, they have to think if their major has the potential to be a source of job vacancy for students in the future. To make it clear, consider a major that for the time being needs a lot of workers but is there a guarantee that the jobs offered are stable in future years? For instance, according to a report there are a lot jobs that will be replaced by Artificial Intelligence(AI) in near future. However, if we consider those who already have a job and need a degree to get promotion, choosing a major that finishes as soon as possible has a higher priority.

On the other hand, majors with higher study years have more employment opportunities. This is a feature that students should consider because what would be the benefit of quick graduation if there is no job vacancy for the studied major? As employers look for more educated workers if a person does not learned enough material, he or she has to go back to the university to learn advancements in the field. So, again the student should starts learning which will be hard since he or she was away from university atmosphere and needs time to be adopted.

All in one, spending more years in university ensues better employment opportunity and security in the future and hence, student should choose a major that fulfill these conditions.