Your school is going to improve the teaching quality of the teachers of their high school students(ages 14-18), which of the following methods do you think is better:1. To choose a group of excellent teachers; the teachers will attend an additional traini

Nowadays, in order to cultivate more competitive high school students, more and more high schools make an effort to improve their teaching quality. Thus,more better educated teachers are needed to increase the teaching quality of high school. How to improve the teaching quality of teachers becomes an important question. Some people take the view that, there should be a couple of excellent teachers to be the pioneers to receive the trainings from some experts and then lecture other teachers who haven't received the training. However, I reckon that it is better to provide every teacher with same additional learning resources, such as online material which could be learned by themselves.

First and foremost, the program I assume will be a more convenient way for teachers to receive the training. As for as we all know, teacher is always regarded as one of the busiest jobs in our lives. They are suppose to deal with lots of problem that happens between students and have lots of work loan. Thus, it is hard for teachers to squash out a solid time to receive the retraining from experts, because every teacher has different time schedule. It will be better to offer them some additional learning resources which could be learned by themselves during their own free time. It will also help them to arrange their life effectively because of the flexibility of the program.

Second, program two is going to offering every high school teacher the same additional training which also gives them equal chance to improve themselves. In program one, only a small group of excellent teachers can be selected to receive the training. To some extent, it is not fair for other teachers who are not able to learn from experts. People all over the world are looking for fairness. Thus, program one I agreed with not only gives all the teachers equal right to learn, but it also emphasizes the importance of fairness.

Last but not the least, teachers who involve in the second program are supposed to receive more diversified knowledge which will better assist them to make progress. In program two, high school teachers are given with some online materials which contain a really wide range of knowledge. There has been a research made by Colombia university in 2005 which mentions that knowledge included in online teaching materials equal to the knowledge own by millions of experts. Without doubt, program two will offer teacher even more knowledge.

To sum up, in order to cultivate more educated teachers and help the learn on a more effective way, I strongly recommend schools to apply program two.