Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy —computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.

Having a library with plenty of books is important for all schools. However, I believe that having students familiar with high technologies is more important for schools. Computers have changed people's live all around the world, especially education system. Students can find required books by their computers. Furthermore, by having computers, they can access to up to date educational material and enhanced version of education.

Nowadays, one can find e-book version of every paper-book in the Internet. The time of heavy hard-books has passed. Now there are a lot of internet sources of selling books that you can buy whatever book you want from there. For example Amazon.com is a online library that students can access to their required sources. Maybe one asks that students can borrow book from their school library, but they should buy book from the internet. I think that school can handle this issue by accessing the e-book version of books for a limited time to students, just like a real library system.

Technology advancements have enhanced the ways of learning. There are advanced interactive educational softwares that students can learn by them step-by-step. I believe that in 20 years the method of learning in schools will fundamentally change and every school adopt new technological tools for education. Therefore, it's better for students to get familiar with the new methods. Especially, computers and softwares are proper tool for doing projects. For example, when I went school many years ago there weren’t any use of computers in our educational system, and we didn’t do any project out of school. By using computers students can do projects by themselves and I believe that it's a better way of learning than researching in the library.

Computers have changed every aspect of modern lives, and schools, soon or late, should adopt themselves with these changes. Students can access by Computer to up to date books and other educational materials. Also they can use softwares to learn in a different way and to do projects by themselves. I think these are enough reasons for school to buy computers for students.