Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy —computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.

Nowadays whether it is home or school, computers or books are one of the most important things for education. A computer is a digital machine with a CPU and monitor, sometimes with sound system, whereas books are traditional system of learning. If my school has enough money to buy a computer or books, I would rather buy a computer instead of books. there are several reasons for my decision which will be discussed below.

First of all, I think, nowadays most of the schools have a fully furnished library but not all the school have enough computer. Nowadays, almost every important book has online or "PDF" version. So, through those kinds of online or PDF books, we can use them through a computer. Besides, computers are vastly used for research purposes such as, most of the educational journals are available online. So, if a student are interested in any topic in which he wants to research, he/she might find the necessary information on those journals.

Secondly, another advantage of the computer is the internet. We can connect every computer through internet. By this mean, we can communicate with other students worldwide. We can share information with them and discuss problems. We can also watch an educational video via the internet through computer. Email is another system for communication with others through internet.

Thirdly, we can learn a lot of software to enhance our productivity. We can learn Microsoft office, etabs, Autocad, programming or other computer software which is important for any kind of job. By this mean, we can increase our job opportunities. In fact, most higher education institutions use the computer for lab purposes. For critical analysis like mathematics or engineering, we sometimes need a computer for this reason which is impossible through books.

Finally, we can use computer for different kind of things such as reading, writing, watching, listening and so on. But with books, it is impossible to do such kind of work.

In conclusion, books and computers are important for school or personal use. But, the fact, we can use computer for reading whereas, we can not use books for all of our daily educational needs. So, I think, i would buy computer instead of books for my school.se specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.