Your school has received a gift of money. What is the best way for your school to spend this money. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The subjects that schools give an importance can change from school to school. To illustrate, sports can be significant for some schools while science is significant for others. Moreover, according to their preference, schools spend money in order to improve conditions of chosen subject. If my school had received a gift of money, the best way for my school to spend this money would have been to support sport activities. I feel this way because of two fundamental reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason is that sport activities affects success of students in a positive way. Students have a very busy course schedule because of intense education curriculum. Furthermore, this schedule leads students to be tired in following school hours; thus, they cannot focus on their lessons and understand them effectively. As a result, this has a negative effect on their school success. If schools add sport activities in the schedule, it will revitalize minds of students since many researches emphasize that focusing on something other than current situation rests the mind. To put in a nut shell, students can focus on their classes and understand their lessons much more effectively. Therefore, their grades or school success increases.

The second reason is that sport activities make people much healthier. School-age children are in the process of development; besides, many things such as food choices and doing some activities have a great influence on their body development. Also, sporting activities in school have a significant impact on this development. For example, doing sport reduces the risk of heart attack in later ages by strengthening the heart muscles. Thus, students or teen generations become psychologically healthy. As a result, children are our future and, they contribute more to humanity when they are much healthier.

To sum up, both having a positive impact on students’ education and their health are my two main reasons why I think that supporting sport activities is the best way for my school to spend money which school has received as a gift.