The 18th century due to industrialization a lot of people migrate to developed countries. This affected lifestyle and increased major problems in developed countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people’s migration to developed countries has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether the migration threatens the lifestyle of developed countries due to industrialization or not?”. It is a widely held view that immigration to developed areas is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that immigration to developed countries plays a vital role in the fast-changing world. To put into consideration, I express why I support this idea. First and foremost is that immigrants will be able to find a lucrative job and increase their earning capacity as well as promote the living standard. Secondly, since the developed countries encounter with the crisis of negative population growth, they can compensate their countries for professional workforce. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that immigrants would be the best source of economic growth, so developed countries will be able to increase their earning capacity. A very intangible example to illustrate would be western countries that suffer from lack of skilled worker.

However, there is no doubt that immigration to the developed countries provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that overcrowding is one of the most important problems that threaten the developed countries due to industrialization. Moreover, immigrants achieve the best job opportunities, therefore the host country will be deprived of a rewarding job or other facilities.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that migration to the developed countries in order to promote industrialization must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.