The advantage of the spread of english as a global language will continue to outweight its disadvantage

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experience, observations or reading.

In the last 20 years, people have used the English language widely and it has dominated over other languages. Some people believe that using the English language globally has a great benefit on the world, while others argue that spreading of this phenomenon has led to a negative impact which is more serious in other languages. This essay will discuss how using the English language globally have a great advantage, despite some bad effects.

Using the English language is beneficial because it facilitates the trade process. Now, People, who live in any country, can contact easily through using the English language without needing to the translator. For example, using the English language enables the Jordanian people to purchase various products from China and Canada. Therefore, it seems clear that spread of English language widely is very helpful.

On the other hand, some people think that using the English language widely will lead to the extinction of other languages. Some languages are going to be lost due to the little using. For instance, some languages of South America has been lost due to a little using. But these people are unaware of the fact that the English language is used only in specific circumstances and not all the time. Thus, using the English language globally has advantages which outweigh its disadvantages.

In conclusion, this essay discussed how using the English language is very useful despite some problems, which helps in facilitating the trade process. In my opinion, I think the spread of English language has helped people around the world either in trading or in searching.