Advantages and disadvantages of invention

Technology plays an essential role in the wellbeing of an individual and society. A new invention is nothing but a discovery, which makes our lives easier. The issue of whether a new invention will bring advantages or disadvantages has sparked a heated debate. While some argue that a new invention will bring disadvantages, I think that a new invention is better for our lives. In this essay, I will put forward my point of view by analysing both sides of arguments.

To begin with, a new invention saves our time. To cite an example, according to a recent survey done by the Stanford University, 85% of the people benefitted from a new invention, whereas 15% of people faced disadvantages due to it. They improved their existing scenarios extraordinarily, and that paved the way for a better economic future.

Those who assert that a new invention will bring disadvantages come forward with the traditional way of thinking. To illustrate, they showcased the recent article in 'The Time of India' newspaper, which published that 10% of people want to live without any invention. But this illustration does not give full support to their argument.

To conclude, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the case. I suggest that new inventions are beneficial in this technological world.