Age discrimination against elderly workers should be illegal.

The issue that age discrimination against the older workers should be illegal was debatable, has become more controversial. The substantial influence of old age labour in the labour market has evoked the controversy over the potential impacts of its trend. From my perspective, I am inclined to ponder that the age discrimination against elderly workers should make illegal and to give them equal opportunities.

At the outset, myriad conspicuous reasons can be brought up to elaborate that it is unfair and unjustified with old workers to fire them from jobs without any reasons. The preponderant explanation lies in the fact that the age discrimination against elderly workers will cause the imbalance in the society. Hence as human beings, they have equal rights so age discrimination should be illegal.

Another key justification for upholding the notion is that the experience that these old workers possess cannot be beatable by new employees. The unfair dismissal from the job should be challenged in the court of law and the employers should compensate the elderly workers. So the movement against the age discrimination should be initiated by all people of the society.

Precisely analysing the facts, I would like to recapitulate that age discrimination can cause serious problems in the society as the elderly people without jobs unable to sustain. So the governments and all sects of society should ask for making the age discrimination against elderly people illegal.