ageing people good/bad?

The importance of people growing old has always been a debatable topic. Many people claim that aging people is good to society as they know cultures and traditions compared to present generation. Others reject this notion and argue that they will become the burden to the government to provide pensions and healthcare facilities. In my opinion, latter proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both sides with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, in today's fast running world, present generation people are not aware of most of our ancient traditions and cultures. People who born at that time will help us to explain the importance of our human evolution and development. Aging people will teach young people about discipline and how to behave with elders which are lacking in the majority of pupil now. For example, these people know the rituals and they follow certain myths to arrange a marriage. This example exemplifies us that old people are used to us in order to follow our cultures.

On the other hand, increasing in old age people have many problems. Firstly, it leads to more expenditure for health. As people become old, they obtain more and more diseases which are the big burden on family members to spend money. And at the same time, it puts pressure on the government to release new financial budget for the health care of old people. Increasing people leads to unemployment and young people commit the crime for survival purpose.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to the conclusion that aging people are bad to society and put huge pressure on the government to bring new policies to take care.