Any new technological development in the recent years is a boon or curse for the society in general.What is your opinion.

computers have been one of the remarkable contrivances that have influenced human's lifestyle beyond imagination. Although some scientists hate computer that it is addictive and reduce human intelligence, in my opinion, it is a boon to humanity since it educates, entertains and reduce human labor.

Quite a few merits can be derived from a computer which makes it a favorite among different strata of life. An oft-quoted advantage is a computer assists us in education. For instance, Computers are helping students to publish various articles and journals to enhance their academic excellence. Another benefit is computers provide entertainment.It goes without saying that Teenagers use computers to enjoy a wide range of programs and music.As a result, youth can easily get relieved from stress after busy work life.A further virtue is the computer is human labor is getting reduced.This can be clearly established by the fact that HP a leading computer manufacturer forecast by 2020 more than fifty percent of the human workforce in all workstations will be replaced by computers.

However, the quite common criticisms about the computer is addictive to the extent that student's studies are at stake.Besides, excessive using of computer results in reducing human intelligence. Nevertheless, these arguments hold little water to say the computer is not productive.In fact, children nowadays they are addicted to electronic toys and video games, in turn, results in a lot of addiction to the extent that their family and social life are getting damaged.Furthermore, due to the excess stress in the individual's lifestyle and working conditions, humans are losing their intelligence.

In conclusion, not with standing with minor negative aspects, I strongly assert that Computers has been significantly beneficial to the humanity and the drawbacks can be minimized with proper care and attention.