Dangerous activities like extreme skiing,bungee jumping etc...and whether you support them or not.What is your opinion?

The popularity of extreme sports is increasing day to day. Although some people hate adventure sports because they are dangerous and expensive, in my opinion, risky sports will bring fame, health benefits and self-confidence.

Quite a few merits can be derived from adventure sports.An oft-quoted advantage is risky sports can bring fame.For instance, Mountain dew a leading beverage company hire extreme sports athletes as their company brand ambassadors to promote products.with this sportspersons will become internationally famous..Another merit with extreme sports is health of athlete can be developed. A survey conducted by London university on a group of people revealed that players of extreme sports are healthier than normal people. A further advantage is risky sports will raise self-confidence.This can be clearly established by the fact that athletes who perform skiing have to calculate the forthcoming risks by changing the path and speed of the travel.These instant decisions will raise confidence in players.

However. quite common criticism about extreme sports is they are dangerous to the extent that sometimes they will take a toll on athlete's life.Besides, adventure sport equipments are so expensive that a common man cannot afford.Nevertheless, these arguments hold little water to say risky sports are not productive. In fact, we came across a recent incident in a chess competition.

a player died of cardiac arrest because of the stress involved in the game.Furthermore, nowadays there are many sports centers giving risky sport equipments in installment basis and in discounts to encourage the players.Hence these criticisms are not enough to prove risky sports are not productive.

In conclusion, not with standing with minor negative aspects,I strongly assert that extreme sports has been significantly beneficial to the humanity and the drawbacks can be minimized with proper care and attention.