Any recent Invention that you think proved beneficial or detrimental to society. What is the recent invention that you encountered? Discuss it's advantages and disadvantages.

Recently, the invention of smartphones and it's usage have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that in this day and age smartphones are highly beneficial, others believe that it's detrimental to our society. I am inclined to believe that recent inventions like smartphone's can be a stepping stone to the future and I will discuss the same throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the decisive of role of smartphones in human lives can provide some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that this invention has shrunk the world and brought people together. According to my own experience, connecting with other's have never been so easy, that is it today, with just a click of button we can talk to anyone anyone in the world. Therefore, beneficial ramifications of these device in our daily lives can be seen.

Within the realm of society, higher usage of these smart devices might increase the consequences to our lives. Unknowingly we are becoming addicted to these devices, which not only creates new health issues but also increases financial burden on people. For instance, staring at the mobile screen for a longer period of time eventually weakens the eyesight and release of new phones forces the consumer to spend money on latest technology. Hence, correlation between smartphones and their negative effects on our lives can be observed.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of this recent invention far outweigh it's drawbacks. Not only do the advantage of this cutting edge technology prove the significance in our lives, but also pinpoint long-term implications.