Any recent Invention that you think proved beneficial or detrimental to society What is the recent invention that you encountered Discuss it 039 s advantages and disadvantages

In the contemporary world, the progression of new inventions and their related effects has sparked a heated debate. While proponents assert that there are numerous benefits of these inventions the disparate envisage a list of disadvantages pertaining the invented commodity or service. This essay will scrutinize some of the benefits and disadvantages of the New Invention named as Television.

On one hand, there are myriad of arguments that demonstrate advantages of this media screen, in which the most preponderant one is that now a days lots and lots of educational programs are telecasted on daily basis which helps improve the knowledge of children and adults alike. Besides, it is a source of entertainment for majority of the house wives which seldom move out for recreation. For instance, National geographic is a 24/7 informative channel that explores world and takes you to the boundaries of world with a click of a remote button. Therefore, it very evident that benefits of this amazing box are many.

On the other hand, some pivotal aspects of the argument depict numerous disadvantages of this electronic device including a greater trend towards sedentary lifestyle. Probing further, this trend leads to countless social and health problems. For example, depression and anxiety are the by product of sedentary lifestyle that television has gifted us. Consequently, it is clearly visible that the over attachment with this device can lead to serious repercussions.

To recapitulate, TV is undoubtedly the most phenomenal invention of the century and where it is beneficial in countless ways; I consummately believe that it should be limited to few hours to stay away from the harms it can do to the public.