Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more pe

Art has always remained a source of inspiration for people and societies. Interestingly, many have expressed art as a repository of a society's cumulative memory; representing its culture, roots, traditions, history, and geography. But surprisingly, the future of art looks gloomy and I will discuss why that happened and how to revive it back, in the upcoming lines of this essay.

Primarily, with the advent of commercialization in the field of science and technology, people have now more gravitated towards it and that is the core reason behind the rapid development in this sector. Consequently, people nowadays have a little tilt towards art, as they consider it unproductive and a total waste of time. Additionally, due to the rapid development in technology, more media coverage is given to modern technology and very seldom so happens that any art exhibition make it to the news headlines. For instance, news of Facebook buying Whatsaap circulated in the main headlines repeatedly whereas no one knew about the national art exhibition being held simultaneously in five major cities of the country at that time. Therefore, little exposure has also furthered the gap between art and it's acknowledgement.

Presently, ameliorating the diminishing image of art among modern society is very crucial, requiring actions without further ado. Firstly, art exhibitions, displaying paintings and sculptures; Inauguration ceremonies of art museums etc. must be publicized on national and international forums; so that more and more media covers the event and art could reach the general public. Secondly, apart from the physical art activities in schools, pupils should be taught about the commercial aspects of arts so that they could plan their future in a field pertaining to arts. Lastly, governments should also roll up their sleeves to save their traditions and culture by keeping the art alive through compensation and partial funding of art projects.

To conclude, art has always remained a universal medium to communicate; abridging gaps among contemporary and ancient societies, over space and time. Therefore, it should be taken out of murky waters by means of the methods cited above.