Some people believe laws change human behavior Do you agree with it

In the contemporary world, the progression of change in human behavior due to law enforcement and its related effects has sparked a heated debate. While proponents assert an adamant believe in law as a character builder for most of the population, the opponents disagree with this disposition. This essay will scrutinize the effects of law on human behavior and will demonstrate my accord in this regard by means of some relevant examples.

At first place, there are myriad of arguments in favor of my stance, in which the most preponderant one is that perpetration criterion, once defined, act as a guideline for humane behavior while fear of punishment deters people from crossing over the limits. To cite a practical instance, Crucifer was hanged for the heinous crimes he had committed while John Arthur was bestowed with Medal of Honor for the commitment, he showed towards law enforcement. Manifestly, it is quite evident that law has a profound impact on human behavior.

On the second place, another pivotal aspect of this argument is that laws are formed in response to the moral and financial concerns of people, which has a direct relation with the emotions and in turn behaviors (of people) that then require amelioration to keep peace and balance in the society. As a tangible illustration, civil laws such as hereditary rights are formulated to maintain trust of every one on the system and mitigate rebellious behaviors. Consequently, law becomes a mediator that regulates harsh behaviors in the society.

To conclude succinctly, this essay discussed reasons why law has a vital role in defining behaviors of the public and elaborated it with a few examples. Therefore, I am consummately in accord with this statement that, “law can change human behaviors”.