The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in future Do you agree or disagree

In the contemporary world, the progression of learning more languages apart from the mother tongue has sparked a heated debate. While, proponents assert that the requirement of learning a new language is no more necessary due to various reasons, the disparate envisage in a complete disaccord with this disposition. This essay will scrutinize the reasons why learning more languages has become useless in the modern era.

At the first place, there are myriad of arguments in favor of my stance in which the most preponderant one is that boom of technological advancements in artificial intelligence, particularly in the field of translation, has rendered plethora of different software able to translate both written and spoken languages. As a practical illustration, Google Translate is a software that can translate above 500 written languages. Therefore, it is quite evident that learning an additional language has lost its value to a much greater extent.

On the other hand, another pivotal aspect to this argument is that with the advent of internet, numerous experts have saturated the online world with their translation expertise. For instance, Maryyam Webster is translating million of words as you search for a meaning on a search engine such as Google. Consequently, it will not be false to say that additional language ability has far less space left in the market of contenders.

To recapitulate succinctly, it is clearly visible from the citation above that learning additional language has no vivid future left. Therefore, I am consummately in accord with the statement that multilingual abilities have far less benefits in the current and future world.