The environment we live in is in danger due to various problems. What are the underlying causes? Who is responsible to combat this? What measures?

Recently, the phenomenon of environmental problems and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of environmental change are caused by humans, such issue is regarded highly problematic and important by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe humans are causing damage and we have to take drastic measures to save our planet, which I will address in this essay.

From an environmental standpoint, the decisive role of humans to save the planet can provide some noticeable effects which are deeply rooted in the fact that humans are responsible for it. In the name of development, we have destroyed whole jungles which were not only home for various species but were responsible for converting carbon dioxide in to oxygen. For instance, our factories produce smoke and waste which directly affects the air and pollute our rivers. Thus, human’s involvement in polluting the environment can clearly be seen.

Nevertheless, humans are capable enough to reverse this change and save our planet to become inhabitable. Each and every individual need to come forward and help in restoring balance between humanity and nature. As a tangible example, if we have to cut down a tree then we need to make sure multiple trees are getting planted because trees play a major role in keeping the environment cool. Hence, it is correct to think that human can repair the damage.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments, I profoundly believe that it's not too late and it is everyone's responsibility to do their bit.