Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While it is true that many, if not most, people believe art has become an indispensable part of human civilization. However, there are those who oppose the notion, I on the contrary believe artists need to have freedom to express themselves. The following essay supports the notion and derives to a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, having the liberty to express themselves is the only way artist can use their creativity optimally. Moreover, creative ideas cannot be confined in a box , confinement not only lessen the opportunity but hinders in producing desired outcome, leading toward same stale ideas. To exemplify this, all the inventions we see, touch and use today are the result of out of box thinking and challenges creative person felt the need of. In addition, Lionardo Da vinci is considered as man of many talent as he aced from artistic and scientific development which was possible with his freedom t express.

Furthermore, when given opportunity and freedom to express news, media are outraging to collect news on every aspect of society. Because of the freedom of speech and creativity, taboo of the society and those subjects which were always hidden has been openly discussed and improvements are done which is reducing the cultural barrier and binding societies together.

To recapitulate, with freedom to express artists can contribute to art, culture and society and is the fundamental human right leading toward creating a better place to live