The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent you agree or disagree?

There are many ways through which crime can be diminished in young children. Good parenting skills is one of them. I profoundly agree that the good parenting skills are essential. In this essay, I will give my point of view with examples.

Firstly, good parenting skills which makes them listen to their parents comes can be attained by teaching the parents on those skills. This includes handling a stubborn child, inculcating good habits with young people etc., For example parents can be taught how to handle the situation when a child wants to buy a toy that is highly expensive and not affordable or nurture good habits that will make the kid to behave themselves.

On the other hand, if the parents are not guided on the upbringing of their child, it may have devastating effect on the child`s future. As the parents do not know how to handle their offspring’s the children may start thinking and behaving criminally when they don’t get what they want. As an example, a teenager may become a juvenile with criminal records due to inadequate support and care from their parents.

In this essay, we discussed the advantages of good parenting skills and its importance. Hence every parent should be training with skills on upbringing their young ones to reduce the number of young criminals.