In a cashless society, people use more credit cards, do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

One of the most contentious issues today relates to how people consume cashless materials and the impact of it on the society. In this essay, I will provide the disadvantages and advantages of this phenomenon.

To begin with, I feel strongly agree that cashless society brings convenience to people. The reason for this is that conventional pocket which we tend to forget at home or even get stolen will not be needed anymore. In addition, transaction will happen more easily because we are no longer needed to exchange unnecessary cash and coins. For example, cashless society has been introduced in Australia for while ago and it has significantly improved the country's economy.

On the other hand, security seems to be the most alarming concern in cashless society. I often argue that in fact credit cards are more easily to be stolen or hacked by hackers because the digital transaction is not protected by police. Furthermore, due to the lack of proper law, cashless is prone to be unsafe. For example, according the last survey, there was approximately 90% of the online transactions have been hacked and exploited because of the vulnerability of the cashless system.

In conclusion, cashless society is proven to be accepted in our modern society. It has now been shown that the convenience of cashless provides us a fast transaction, but its security should be monitored carefully. It is expected that there will be a law for online and cashless transaction in the future in order to fully protect the consumers.