In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Over the past few years, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether usage of a credit card instead of cash for day to day payment is good or bad. Whereas some people say it is bad, I sanguinely believe that it is beneficial. This essay will further discuss the reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that credit card payments are transparent to the government. On these payments, merchants will have to pay the tax to the government, which benefits the economy. Another Cogent reason is that people don't have to stand in the ATM queue to withdraw the cash. Hence, the beneficial ramification of the digital payment apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, some sceptics conjecture that digital payment creates more problems than the benefits. Some businessmen have complaints that their business has gone down since the usage of digital payment increased. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this seems to be one side story. The problem seems to be only with the vendors who don't want to pay tax. Therefore, it is correct to presume a preconceived notion of the sceptics.

To conclude, where there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that the usage of credit card then cash for payments far outrights its drawback. Not only do the benefits of digital payment proves its significance, but also pinpoints the problem using payments with the cash.