Children should learn good handwriting, or typing at school, which is more important?

Technology has overpowered humans in this modern era, as a result of which, heated discussions have been doing rounds about the importance of handwriting. While some people argue that typing would be better for students, others maintain that learning a good handwriting holds paramount importance. This essay would critique the advantages and disadvantages of handwriting and typing before arriving a suitable conclusion.

Handwriting plays a key role in a students' life. This is exemplified by the fact that cursive writing and copy writing are an indispensable part of primary education. Furthermore, handwriting is also a tool to measure ones' personality. It defines the persons' identity as well.

However, not everyone possesses a good handwriting. Handwriting is a medium of communication. Having said that, if the handwriting is unreadable, then the sole purpose of communication would not be served. This is where typing comes handy. Tying not only helps to disguise ones handwriting, it also conceals personality and identity. Conversely, in this robotic era, students should master the art of typing at school to be in pace with the fast growing technology.

After diligently analysing the abve points of view, its quite conspicouos that advantage of handwriting overweigh typing. Hence students should learn good handwriting at school.