Children should learn good handwriting, or typing at school, which is more important?

Writing is one of the imperative parts of any individual and it carries throughout their lives. Some people claim that at the initial stage of children educational careers teachers should emphasize more on handwriting, while others has totally different opinion, and they said institutions should include modern education and make compulsory typing in school. This essay will elaborate on both aspects and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why writing would play an intrinsic for any child at the initial stage of their educational career. Small toddlers should not use typewriters to start their writing. Additionally, it helps small ones know about the alphabet of any language. In other sense, it is fundamental of study. For example, according to a survey it has been proved that if any pupil those who have very good handwriting excel in their future endeavors.

On the other hand, we should commence typewriting in the institutions but at the secondary stage of any student. Since they will understand the functionality of typewriter and can easily handle it carefully. For example, there was an experiment conducted in 'Australia Primary School' by inducting computers but it was not successful.

In the light of the above discussion, we can conclude that both handwriting and typewriting play an essential role in any students but teachers and school administrations should include at the proper time.