Many people believe that the increased presence of violence in films and television these days is responsible for the rising incidents of violent crimes among youth in society. They argue that governments have a duty to control the media so as to reduce this phenomenon.

Do you agree with this argument?

The entertainment and media industry plays a significant role in the young generation nowadays. This is because they should be responsible for the content they are showing in the movies. While some people argue that Government should pitch in and try to curb violent scene from sitcom and movies, Others think it is the responsibility of parents to control their kids. I agree that the government should come forward and try the restraint entertainment industry.

Today youth are getting influenced a lot from the entertainment media like movies, and TV. They try to mimic the same action in real life as well and the consequence of that they do violence in society. Therefore, Cinemas and serials are the main sources in provoking a clash. For instance, Recently an article published, in the newspaper in which it was mentioned that two groups have clashed and as a result, several people were badly injured and one died as well.

Indeed, Parents can and must oversee their children are exposed to, be it online, in a movie, a book, or any other source but the government is equally responsible for the contents which are being published in the society. Furthermore, a government's role to set up a group of the panel that will be responsible to approve any movies or serials. For instance, The United State of America and some of the countries have set up a board which provides certification to any of the movies which get released.

In conclusion, social behavior patterns are impacted by many things, including, media products and the government should play a prominent role and control all of the bad contents which are being produced by media.