children should take larger number of exams or learn more in schools?

The importance of children should take more exams or learn in schools was always a debatable topic. Many people state that exams are not the perfect way of assessing skills. Others reject this notion and argue that exams allow teachers to assess children. In my opinion, children should learn more in schools. This essay would further elaborate both sides with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, nowadays, children are forced to do so many exams in their school life. A strong opinion in favor says that exams are the best way to know the strong and weak point of student. So that it gives the teacher a tool to access and analyze children level during the course. In addition, exams are very strong motivation to children which encourage them to get higher and higher marks.

On the other hand, in the fast running generation, where inventions are happening on daily basic on every field. Schools and teachers has to teach the new technologies, innovations and developments instead of conducting exams. Learning should be made more in schools. Instead of explaining the content in the textbooks, teachers are advised to teach them how machines work in real life with practical examples and ask them to repeat same thing in labs. For instance, exams that are conducted in schools are of no use for children in real life. They are only to teach students how to memorize the content of subjects and write the same thing during the exam. Thus, the exams doesn't help them in future life.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to point that learning will help students to gain good knowledge of the course. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that children should be more concentrated on learning rather than participating in more exams.