Some universities deduct marks from students' works if given in late, what are your views and what action will you recommend to take?

Some universities deduct marks from students' works if submitted late has always been a debatable topic. Many people believe that institutions have to implement new methods of submitting the assignments on time instead of cutting the marks. I strongly disagree with the statement that few reminders have to send before deducting marks. This essay would further elaborate the recommended actions that universities have to take with justifying examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the assignments or task is given by the faculty or college sometimes may not be understandable to all the students and they will wait for other students to complete the task, copy the work from fellow classmates. For example, the topic provided on global warming, will not be clear to few children those who are low in their academics. This example clearly exemplifies us that deduction of marks is not the best solution and lectures has to think about low performing students.

Secondly, reducing marks creates an discrimination among students. University professors have to think new ways of submitting given assignment work on time. The best solution for this is lecturers has to sit with them and need to know the problems or concerns that they are facing in submitting task on time. Universities must provide proper guidelines to such students and instill discipline and make them punctual.

To conclude, instead of reducing marks universities has to implement new ways for students who do not submit assignments on time and encourage such students with proper guidelines.