City dwellers do not tend to develop close relationships with their neighbours. Why is this so? And what can be done to improve contacts between neighbours within cities?

The urbanization of society has lead to change in life style of its people who dwells there. this has lead to weak relationship between members.

The primary reason for not developing a close relationship is, the busy lifestyle in every family.

In recent days, both man and woman are working at every home. Because of this reason, they get tied up with heavy workloads at home as well as work places. they get very less time to communicate

with the surrounding members of their society. other reason is, due to urbanization, people are migrating to different locations frequently and they fail to develop a proper bonding with other members around them. due to the difference in language and family brought ups, even children are not developing a good relationship with other neighbour children.

To eradicate such problems, lot of societies have developed different approaches and are conducting

various activities to maintain the interaction of its people. Programs are conducted at each apartments or colonies to engage their people and children with their neighbours to glue them.

To conclude, it is always individual's responsibility to gel with their neighbours irrespective of

time constraints. this helps in building a support incase of any emergency situation and always

makes the place healthy and happy to live.