A common marketing strategy for big companies is to introduce various offers and discounts. However, these strategies may have impact on their reputation. What are some of the impacts?

In these days, people often take a variety of viewpoints when it comes to most daily life issues. To give an illustration, while many people believe that the introduction of various offers and discounts can have impact on companies’ reputation, others hold the opinion that this is not the case. This essay offers some insights in favor of the former outlook.

There are numerous reliable grounds to support the belief that various offers and discounts can have positive effect on the companies’ business and image. First and foremost, low prices and bundle offers would attract more and more customers and therefore, boost sales and profits for the company. This is true especially for those coming from low income family because they can purchase for many essential items within a limited budget. Without these promotions, it can be argued that firms’ reputation would decline since they do not have many customers.

In addition, ample evidence from a number of studies also suggest that discounts and offers help strengthen companies’ reputation provided that the quality of their products are maintained. There is no doubt that consumers would opt for decent products and services at an affordable price and such promotions are the key to gain buyers’ awareness and trust. To give an illustration, it is commonplace to see many manufacturers offer appealing deals for their new products in exchange for potential customers and reputation.

In conclusion, from the above analysis, it is obvious that the introduction of various offers and discounts can have effect on companies’ reputation.