Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss the positive and negative impacts of this change.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and the negative effects on society due to communication media and its rapid change in the last decade. While it is possible to claim that the communication globalisation has more negative sides, my point of view that the positive effects outweigh the negative effects. In this essay, I shall explain my point of views while analysing different sides of the arguments to a greater extent.

First and foremost, there are myriad benefits the entire earth population received from the communication improvements such as integrity, confidentiality, availability, usability, portability, life quality, security, and information encapsulation. For instance, a mother can check the location of her son within few seconds through the internet. Therefore, it is taken into consideration that the advantages of telecommunication and internet are practical.

On the other hand, there are few disadvantages the nations received from this improvement such as weak human relationships, industrial espionage, digital hackers, malware, and data illegal usages. For example, a drug dealer can provide the drug location through GPRS for its customer. Therefore, it is taken into consideration that the telecommunication has practical disadvantages. But governments should implement rules and regulations.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the communication is in a fast track, and new social engineering tasks related to social media is one of the main risk. In nutshell, it is believed that the governments and professionals should implement systematics rules and regulations to mitigate the disadvantages related risks.