Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? Which is the most effective method?

Today's competitive ecosystem has made companies to carry out various tactics to bring boost in the sales of the product and these methods primarily focus only on attracting customers. Therefore, I am going to present some methods which are widely used and an effective one out of them.

To begin with, availability of a variety of products has created a fierce competition among companies which in turn has made companies to apply myriad methods as per need of situations. Firstly, advertisement seems to be one of the most effective tools for bringing prosperity as well as an increment in the sales of the product. As a result, many companies spend a hefty amount of money on online and offline advertisement. Secondly, discounts and offers have brought a feeling of temptation for people, thereby they attract towards product conveniently, thus incline sales of companies. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that customers often buy those products where they get huge concessions in price in the form of discounts.

However, companies can never rely solely on one marketing strategy, therefore they prefer to use the precise method time to time for companies betterment. Here, advertisement is proving to be more beneficial as well as an evergreen method for raising sales of any product at any time, because advertisements create huge influence on people of various age group. Furthermore, advertisements have huge appeal, thereby people trust easily on advertisement. In addition, many renowned people become a part of advertisements which again bring more credibility for a product along with company. Hence, it is a more effective tool.

In conclusion, I reckon that companies must focus on quality as well as the price of a product, rather than any method for their sales.