Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects. Others believe that teenager should focus on that subject in which they are more interested. Discuss of both opinion.

In today’s era, learning plays a significant role in the intellectual development of children, which make them competent to face any alarming situation. Learning mostly comes with subjects, which teenagers get in their various academic stages. However, some opine that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects, while others contradict it. Thus, I am going to give my perception over both views.

To begin with, books are treasure of knowledge, which are classified into different subjects. Consequently, if teenagers concentrate on all subjects then it results plethora benefits for them. Firstly, basic knowledge of all subjects acts as the cornerstone, which teenagers can implement in their higher studies. Furthermore, knowledge about different subjects enables teenagers to consolidate their fulcrum which in turn make them more sharp and cognizant. Secondly, study of variety of subjects ensures students in a better position to choose their specialization, as they remain familiar with contents of various courses. Eventually, multidisciplinary knowledge can enhance their job prospects in the future. For instance, It has been found in many surveys that knowledge about various subjects such as history, science and many more, make someone more capable to comprehend things quickly.

In a similar vein, sometimes, knowledge of various subjects may results many hindrances in the growth of an individual. Thus, teenagers should pay heed on an interesting subject owing to manifold reasons. First, success is the result of utter knowledge, therefore if teenager focuses only on an interesting subject then it will be easy for them to get foothold in success conveniently. Last but not the least, concentration of one subject makes someone master of one, which avoids unnecessary distribution of time on other subjects.

To sum up, I concede that knowledge about every subject is essential for holistic development of teenagers, and hence they should study all subjects.