Company’s top level authorities should get their employees in decision making process. Discuss.

In these days, people often take a variety of viewspoint when it comes to most daily issues. To give an illustration, while many believe that the top management of a company should take their employees’ suggestions into considersation when making a decision, other holds the opinion that this is not the case. This essay offers some insights in favor of the former outlook.

There are a number of reliable grounds that support the belief that the top management should consider employees’ suggestions carefully before making a decision. First and foremost, employees play an imperative role in the success of a business and therefore, their involvement in the decision making process is important for the future of the company. This is especially true because such involvement would enable employees to raise their concerns regarding their workplace and hence, decision and adjustment shall be made in time. Such improvement would, in turn, increase job satisfaction and ultimately, leads to improvement in productivity.

In addition, ample evidence from a number of studies also suggests that employees are more likely to come up with innovative initiatives. There is no doubt that employees, who are directly involved in certain tasks, can pinpoint certain potential problems and thus, be able to propose plausible solutions. Further, employers can raise their staffs’ loyalty and productivity by considering their proposal because employees are aware that their contributions are being valued and appreciated.

In conclusion, from the above analysis, it is obvious that the top management of a company should consider employees’ suggestion before making a decision.