Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, people also saythat getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you c

Recently, the phenomenon of education vs soft skills for getting a proper job and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that academic education is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that university degree can be a plus, and I will explain my reasons throughout this essay.

From the personal standpoint, being a university graduate can provide individuals with some noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that flourishing intellectual abilities, as well as mental capabilities, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, as I have passed university courses, I discovered that formal education could create agile minds. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both cognitive skills and self-confidence can be seen.

Within the realm of society, counting too much on getting experience might increase the consequences of illiteracy in a community. Moreover, fundamental aspects of developing soft skills instead of university studies relate to this reality that demerits of acquisitive skills pertain to lack of required knowledge in society. As a tangible example, a scientific research conducted by prestigious University of Chicago has asserted that the downside of practical experience is correlated negatively with required job vacancies in society. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of academic knowledge.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments in both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of university studies far outweigh the merits of developing practical skills to get a good job. Not only the advantages of academic educations prove the significance of making a creative mind, but also pinpoint professional career implications.