Criminals in prisons are dealing with new cases, and some are teaching them. Which method is more effective to reduce the crime rate? Rehabilitation or punishment? Give examples.

Recently the phenomenon of working on ways to reduce crimes and its corresponding impacts have suggested methods like rehabilitation or punishment. Although contested by many the process is highly beneficial and such subject is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the methods are highly commendable and I will analyze them throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, modern life can offer society some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that both rehabilitation and punishment are inextricably bound up. According to my experiment, when I was a university student, I performed a survey which discovered the unanimous opinion on punishing the criminals. Thus such crucial issues and their remediations on complex rules apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of the public arena, the rehabilitation has many advantages. As a tangible example, some research and survey conducted by a prestigious university asserted the downside of a few exceptions but also proved the positive implications towards society. Hence it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this unique phenomenon.

To recapitulate, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that a second chance should be given to the criminals, as the benefits of rehabilitation far outweigh its disadvantages. Not only do the advantages prove the significance of this remarkable process but also pinpoints the thorny issues' potential implications.