Do the government should invest money on constructing road around the city for the private vehicle or implement better public transport facility?

In recent times, the phenomenon of investing money on constructing roads around the city for private vehicles by government and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that implementing better public transport is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded both constructive and consequently positive by a substantial number of individuals. However, I am inclined to believe that the availability of organized private transport facility is a plus, and I will explain my point by discussing both sides of the opinions.

At the outset and from a general standpoint, manufacturing roads in every possible area for personal vehicles can lead to better public satisfaction since more roads will ensure that people can drive their personal vehicles and visit for picnics with their family. For example, according to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experience which discovered that more roads around the town increased satisfaction among individuals. Thus beneficial ramification of a better quality of life and high personal satisfaction apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of transport facilities, implementing better public transport facility will be useful for people because it will ensure that environment is saved from dangerous gases which causes pollution and there will be more parks and playgrounds where individuals can spend time. To illustrate, scientific research conducted by a prestigious university have shown that good public transport facility has economic and environmental benefits. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this remarkable phenomenon.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that implementing an organized public transport facility will have significant effect on individual’s life.