Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of producer to avoid extra packaging of products?" Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Undoubtedly, over packing products have serious effects on our environment and lifestyle. Some people think it is only the producer's problem but I am not one of them. In my point of view, it takes two to minimize the usage of over packed products. This essay will shed a light on how both, consumer and producer are responsible for avoiding the issue.

Customers have always a great power to make some products popular and some unpopular. In a market, customers have great numbers of choices to choose from which they could take an advantage of by choosing environment-friendly products. They should avoid over packed products. Nowadays, many well-educated people like me are concern about such issues and choose items carefully before purchased. This will definitely help to drop the sales of over packed items and eventually discourage factory to produce over packed products.

Moreover, there is a big role of producer to avoid extra packing of products. They should also be mindful and do some research on products and its effects on the environment before the products come to a market. This will help them to gain a good reputation as well. Additionally, not all customers are aware of such issues, it is a producer responsibility to avoid extra packing of items and comes with some alternative solutions. Besides this, a company can also save some money by cutting off extra packing cost. This is how the company can get benefited.

Overall, looking at above arguments, in my opinion, it is a responsibility of both parties and they are equally important to reduce extra packing of products.