Do you think design of buildings have positive or negative impact. Which way it can effect on work and live?”

In the last decade, popularity of building designs have increased tremendously. It has impacted our lives and work on a large scale. Although building designs can be just fancy for some, it plays a vital role on our work and lives. In this essay, i will further discuss the positive and negative impacts of designs of buildings and I will highlight the key points how it is impacting our work and live.

Firstly, some buildings are designed to accumulate large workforce in less area which in turn benefits the employers as it costs them less because less land is used. Moreover, the new hired people get attracted towards the large and beautiful buildings and they aspire to work for such organizations. Some buildings are designed in such a way that vehicle parking become very easy and in less space proper utilization is done.

On the other hand, these type of designs hamper people in many ways. Compact buildings, for instance, are totally centralized with air conditioning which can cause loss of pure oxygen in human body. In addition to that, in many countries natural hazards like earthquakes happens very frequently and people get stuck in the multi-storey building in that case and losses their lives.

To sum up, building designs have both positive and negative impacts. Where small buildings acquire large lands and do not benefit an individual, compact buildings can provide benefits in terms of space utilization. On the contrary, there are some negative impacts of multi-storey buildings when it comes to the natural hazards.