Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

In this day and age, English language have become an ongoing debate among people all around the world. Although English language is regarded as thoroughly both constructive and positive by considerable number of people, there are number of people hold an opponent's view. I am inclined to highly believe that this language is quite beneficial as they could pave the way better communication among individuals globally.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I support that English language should be global language despite globalization. First and foremost is that English language can help students to learn new science in another countries. Secondly, it is highly argued that most of the scientific and medical researches were wrote in English, so children at schools should learn English language perfectly. From my own experience when I was at university my tutor asked me to conduct a research a survey which the origin language was in English. Thus there is no doubt that English language have to remain global language.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that just one language speak in the world can provide people with negative points. That is to say, local languages should be preserved by governments and people all around the world. In addition the ancient history of a specific country are positively correlated with local language. Hence, it is quite clear that global language can cause destroy the relationship between indigenous people.

To conclude, While there several compelling arguments on both sides, my personal sentiment is that the benefit of English language as global language far outweigh it is drawbacks. Although English language known as a global language local language should be preserved as a first language