Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

Recently, the phenomenon of remaining English as a dominant language in spite of globalization and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of English as an international language is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that remaining English as a main communicational language in globalization would be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

Form the social standpoint, English as a global language can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that technology enhancement as well as business communication, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered most of the invented instruments have a dependency on English research papers. Thus, the beneficial consequences of English papers on technology development and being a business language apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of politics, English as dominant language might increase the consequences of translation facilities. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of the dominance of other languages except English related to this reality that the demerit of difficult translation pertains to language structure. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of other languages such as Chinese is correlated negatively with the level of sophistication. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived the notion of English as an easy translate language.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of remaining English as a global language far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of providing research for invention and enhancement prove the significance of English as a main communicational language, but also pinpoint translation implications.