Do you think English will remain as the dominant international language through globalization?

The importance of claiming that English will remain a dominant language through globalization, which has always been debatable for a long time, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of English has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. It can be agreed that English is a widely accepted language throughout the world. This essay will elaborate on why English will remain a dominant language and will lead to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, there are numerous reasons why English is considered to be the most effective way to communicate, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the majority of developed countries are using English as their primary language. For instance, developing countries like India and China are dependent on developed nations for their economy to run smoothly and because of this reason alone, their population requires to learn English. Therefore, even in the age of globalization, English is still relevant.

Secondly, the key justification for upholding the notion is rooted in the fact that at one point the British empire ruled more than half of the world and to survive, their colonies accepted English as their second language. As an illustration, according to a recent survey conducted by a private organization, all British colonies still speak English and they are utilizing it to communicate with the rest of the world. Consequently, English has become the most sought out language on earth.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the role of English is still prominent and its speakers are growing exponentially. Hence, English will remain the dominant international language through globalization.