Do you think formal written assessments in today's world to assess students’ performance is effective or not? Discuss your viewpoint on this and support your answer with examples.

Since the beginning of teaching techniques, written assessments have been used to assess individuals’ knowledge. While some people believe formal written are ineffective when assessing learners capabilities, others believe written assignments contribute significantly on the assessment of students.This essay will discuss why formal written assignments are incapable of evaluating scholars.

Firstly, Accurate assessments cannot be given by writing tasks which are incapable of assessing students. Obviously, these evaluations are incomplete and unfair on their methods when collecting information to assess students. For example, research shows that History exams are dependent on erroneous ancient facts and based on fake comments of elderly human-beings.Formal written assignments wrongly asses scholars which evaluations differ considerably of the real.

Secondly, written assessments fail when evaluating the intelligence of scholars. Certainly, these written evaluations are incapable of assessing analytical skills which are imperative for ultimate qualification. A recent study found that young students overgrow theoretical knowledge through external stimulation, which means through real experiences. Writing tasks inaccurately assess the intelligence of students which are evaluated by writing jobs.

This essay discussed why formal written evaluation could not clearly define scholars skills. In view of the arguments outlined above, formal written assessments have negative outweigh when evaluating academics and their knowledge.