In the education system, assessment through written formal examination is valid or not?

Students knowledge is evaluated in schools and colleges by using formal written examination. Basically scholar’ s intellectual skill and their reading, listening ability is assessed in formal examination such as written examination which shed light on them weaken areas to the teachers. I strongly believe that written examination is valid one that can be used as mandatory exam in current educational system.

To commence with the first notion, there are multifarious factors are favoured with it. Firstly, student's cognitive skills and their listening ability is tested by examinations. Therefore, teachers can come to know which area of the particular student need more focus to improve. For instance, a research conducted by High School from United States reveal that around 90 percentage of students are assessed by written examinations rendering precise score about their grade in all the subjects compare with oral examination. Furthermore, these test results are examined their individual subject skills which used to stimulate their teachers to provide coaching in weaken subjects.

Adding to further, other examinations including oral test, project work has some nasty consequences in validating student’s skills in multi subjects. Moreover, in many homes parents are helping to the students in their academic work. For example, a recent study from Indian schools reveal that, one out of three parents are involving in student’s project work and assessments in their home. These kind of project work score and performance cannot be taken in to the account of student knowledge.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that written examination is the only a significant key to examine student academic skills respective with all the subjects. Therefore, all the schools are using the formal written examination is the mandatory examination across state and nation.