Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

This generation is blessed than the previous generations due to technological advancement, which have facilitated them significantly in terms of comfort and making better enviroment for them to study peacefully. Some people believe that for learning to be effective the environment should be conducive including better comfort and also they should focus on studies only rather than doing a part time job. This essay will discuss how this notion is true.

To begin with, study requires full attention to understand the concepts in depth. Being employed at the same time will certainly reduce the concentration level, thus affecting studies. For instance, a student working on research needs to be fully focused on the task in order to get the desired results. Hence, doing a part time job along the studies will affect the quality of research.

Secondly, on jobs there are interaction with different kind of people, of which some might be rude. With this rude behaviour a person is bound to suffer emotionally and psychologically. For example, on a job, a superior might be pressurising the sub ordinate to get the job done. This pressure, definitely will affect the person psychologically and therefore the person who might be studying also will suffer in his studies.

To conclude, part time jobs affects the student by decrease in concentration level and psychological effects. In my opinion, doing a job along with studies will definitely affect the studies.