Euthanasia is no longer acceptable in the modern society. Discuss the solutions to accept this fact.

“Euthanasia” is a process of eliminating life of an ill person. The proponents believe that it should be legalized as it helps people to relieve unbearable pain. Whereas, the opponents of this idea suggest that killing someone to relieve pain is immoral and should not be practised. In this essay, I shall delve into the details and will cover both sides of arguments.

To begin with, euthanasia is a debatable topic. Very few countries have accepted it legally and there are many countries who are against it. On the positive side, it helps people to voluntarily die if they are suffering from a non-curable disease or in a coma for a longer time-period. There are many cases where patient’s family has spent their life saving and not able to sooth the pain of the patient. For example, in Norway, euthanasia is legal and any patient can apply for it with the government’s guidelines.

On the other side, people can also misuse the system. There have been many cases where children ask for their parent’s death to capture their saving and property. In today’s time, it is not morally good to voluntarily kill someone only if he is not well.

To sum up, legalization of euthanasia is good only if the patient is suffering from non-curable disease and government must make stringent rules to prevent the misuse of it.