In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, it is inevitable to ignore the presence of shopping malls as they are omnipresent and mushrooming everywhere. Recently, an ongoing debate on the replacement of local shops by large multinational organisations has raised an alarm. Many people think that in the metro cities small vendors must be replaced by shopping malls as they provide a slew of options for buying however, opponents believe otherwise. This essay will illustrate why large shopping stores should replace local shops.

To begin with, towns and metro cities are filled with shopping malls in every nook and corner of the city. Large shopping stores not only provide a plethora of products under one roof but also have various sections like entertainments, cinema, food, sport and space for kids. For example, Walmart showcase a myriad of products in a single arena which helps customers to select and purchase products under one roof. Many malls provide a huge amount of discount on many products which is not available in local stores. Another major advantage of shopping malls is parking space, shopping malls are multi-storied buildings and provide ample space for parking vehicles and help in reducing the traffic on the road.

In contrast, replacing small vendors will impact the livelihood of many small shopkeepers and their family, likewise, it will also influence the economy of the country. Beside that malls sell products at astonishing prices which are beyond the middle-class family's reach.

To sum up, as per statements aforementioned, it is safe to say that while replacing small vendors will impact people but with the current market scenario, large shopping malls will replace the local shops soon.