Happiness index is becoming a new national success rather than only economic growth. What do you think about this idea? What can be used to measure happiness index?

Nowadays, the happiness index is most discussed topic across the globe than economic progress. Many believe it improves the overall condition of the country, but opponents think otherwise. In my opinion, the happiness index measures the condition of citizens in many parameters and portray the real pictures in front of the world. This essay will cover various facts and measurements parameters of the happiness index.

To begin with, the happiness index is related to the mental, physical and economic growth of the country and its citizens. It uncovers the current state of government and its policies towards its people which not only influence economic power but also health, employment and living conditions of natives. For example, Nordic countries such as Denmark is ranked number one in the happiness index.

Furthermore, surveys and interviews can be conducted in a regular interval to check the actual condition of the country. Likewise, the happiness index can be measured with the help of numerous parameters such as crime rate, employment percentage, egalitarian democracy index, literacy rate, working hours, labour wages, no gender and colour bias and right to speak and work. For example, The USA is known as the economic power of the world but ranked low in the happiness index, which clearly uncovers the condition of its citizens.

To conclude, the happiness index is inevitable to ignore in the modern world and It is safe to assert that the happiness index should be a pivotal point to measure the progress of any country.