Women should also take part in outside work and men should take part in household activities.

It is inevitable to ignore the role of women in the modern society. Women are considered as a homemaker and responsible for contributing energy and time to household chores. Proponent believes that women should take part in outdoor activities, but opponents think women should not be exposed to the outside world as they are not stronger than men physically and mentally. This essay will illustrate various facts, figures and examples to support the main idea.

To begin with, nowadays, women are omnipresent in every job sectors, they are taking responsibilities at home and have achieved numerous goals professionally. Today's women are driving cars, flying aeroplanes and actively participating in sports and wars. For example, Kalpana Chawla, Hillary Clinton etc are successful women who have championed respective careers.

On the other hand, women are wearing so many feathers on their cap, men should also learn and must take responsibility at household work. It is believed that parenting is a common responsibility for both the parents. Further, not only it helps partners to understand the conditions but also reduce the fight at home. For example, recently I actively participated in household work which was appreciated by my spouse.

In conclusion, as stated by the above arguments, it is safe to assert that women and men should play an equal role towards the upbringing of the children inside and outside the house.