Do you think the school should have curriculum asking students to play old drama and work for theatre centuries ago?

Recently, a phenomenon of learning art and theatre in the school has raised a moot question around the world. Many believe that studying art and other literature subjects raise awareness among students, but opponents think it as a sheer waste of time and money. In my opinion, art and plays are a crucial part of human civilisation. This essay will illustrate various arguments, merits and demerits.

To begin with, learning art and theatre has been a significant part of the human journey for centuries. Not only it teaches history, traditions, customs but also preserves knowledge about the past. Further, playing drama and literate widen the perspective of pupils. For instance, the famous playwright Shakespeare's works have been immortalised his time and now the young generation is keen to learn about the past experiences.

On other hands, in today's cut-throat competitive market learning art and theatre is considered as wastage of time, resources and productive years. Many parents believe that students always live in the imaginative world, thus affecting productive years of adulthood and time. Moreover, it also influences the employment perspective of students.

To recapitulate, it is safe to assert that playing drama and working for theatre certainly help students to understand the past and essential for overall development but pupils must choose the options carefully without affecting employment perspective.